For help choosing your events call 0207 048 4848

2021/22 Premier League Manchester City v Manchester United

Watch Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium this season with our fantastic hospitality package options.

Manchester City under Pep Guardiola are playing an incredible brand of football and continue to add silverware to their collection season upon season. The Etihad Stadium, built in 2002 holds 55,000 spectators and the corporate hospitality facilities are second to none. As the club continues to grow both on and off the pitch, watching Manchester City is a highly attractive option to entertain customers and clients.

Manchester City comfortably won the Premier League in the 2020/21 season and it will be a significant challenge for them to retain it, with Chelsea, Liverpool and Manchester United all likely to be competing for the title.

Register your interest for Manchester City hospitality today and enjoy an incredible experience watching the best domestic league in the world.

5th Mar 2022 The Etihad Stadium

2021/22 Premier League Manchester City v Manchester United

5th Mar 2022
Package The Tunnel Club VIP Hospitality
Price POA. For details, please call 02070 48 48 48 POA. For details, please call 02070 48 48 48
Ticket Multiple 8 4
  • VIP seating behind the dugouts
  • Watch the first team arrive as they walk through the restaurant
  • Contemporary 11 course bowl food
  • Complimentary beers, house wines and soft drinks
  • Matchday programme and team sheet
  • Betting facilities
Register your interest for other hospitality opportunities at The Etihad Stadium and we will discuss these with you.

Product Description

2021/22 Manchester City v Manchester United

Manchester City

Manchester City has become a powerhouse in English football over the last 15 years as heavy investment has bought great success to the club. Lingering between divisions, Manchester City had two English league titles to their name and were often first division strugglers before Khaldoon Al Mubarak and the Abu Dhabi Group bought the club in August 2008. Since then, they have built a club that has the facilities and finances to compete with their biggest rivals Manchester United as well as the rest of the league.

Manchester City won their first league title in the Premier League era in the 2011/12 season in what was arguably the most dramatic season finish in English footballing history. As the game went into extra time against QPR, the club needed to overturn a 2-1 deficit to win the league instead of Manchester United who did their job, winning against Sunderland. Edin Dzeko leveled in the 92nd minute before the famous Sergio Aguero moment materialized in the 95th minute to crown the sky blues as champions. Some of the Manchester City players in that team are heroic figures now at the club and will forever be in the history books, including Vincent Kompany, David Silva, Pablo Zabaleta, Yaya Toure and of course Sergio Aguero.

Maine Road was the home of Manchester City for the majority of their existence, having moved there in 1923 after a fire in the main stand at Hyde Road in 1920. Prior to the inclusion of seating, a highest attendance of an estimated 85,000 was achieved in the 1930s before World War 2 hit the league. Now the team have moved into the Etihad Stadium, formally used for the Commonwealth games in 2002. The venue holds over 55,000 and over recent years the club have continued to expand on the fantastic corporate hospitality facilities at the club, mirroring their expansive approach to the team.

Where are the team now?

Pep Guardiola has been in charge of Manchester City in 2016 and has bought the club added success domestically. In his 5 seasons in charge, Pep has won 3 league titles (taking the total to 7), 1 FA Cup and incredibly four Carabao Cup triumphs in a row. Unfortunately it’s the Champions League that the team want and in 2021 they couldn’t have come much closer. Going into the final they were favourites against Chelsea, but the sky blues failed to create a hatful of chances like they usually would and the West London side held on for a famous victory.

The majority of the players that were signed when Manchester City first won the title have now moved on and the team is now led by Ederson in goal, 2021 PFA Player of the Year Ruben Dias at the back, Kevin De Bruyne in midfield and the likes of Phil Foden, Raheem Sterling and Riyad Mahrez in attack.

Premier League Hospitality

We have some fantastic options to watch Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium in the Premier League and you can check out a list of all of our Premier League fixtures here. If there’s a game you can’t see on our website, just give us a call or register your interest and we’ll discuss all the possible options with you.